ATbar

Community Sports Hubs

Junior Golf East Lothian Order of Merit

Open to juniors with official handicaps that live or attend school in East Lothian

2018 Golf Sec OofM Winter

2021/22 Junior Golf East Lothian Order of Merit Events

Format:  Stableford  (Handicap counting)

Price:   Free of charge

Criteria: 

- open to players that have an official handicap

- live in East Lothian

and

- are a member of a golf club in East Lothian

Closing date for entries:  1 week prior but please book in advance as times are limited

These events will count towards handicap and are a mix of 18 and 9 holes depending on the light and are only open to players with official handicaps.

To enter email kgreen@eastlothian.gov.uk

 

Date

Venue

Tee Times

Holes

Fri 10th September

Longniddry GC

1330 - 1430

18

Mon 20th September

Musselburgh Old

1000 - 1100

18

Fri 1st October

Winterfield Dunbar

1330 - 1430

18

Fri 8th October

Haddington GC

1330 - 1430

18

Fri 29th October

Craigielaw GC

1330 - 1430

9

Fri 5th November

Musselburgh Old

1330 - 1430

9

Fri 12th November

Gifford GC

1330 - 1430

9

Fri 28th January

Musselburgh Old

1330 - 1430

9

Tues 15th Feb 2022

TBC

1000 - 1100

9

Mon 21st Feb 2022

TBC

1000 - 1100

9

Fri 18th March 2022

Kilspindie

1330 - 1430

18

Fri 1st April 2022

The Glen

1330 - 1430

18

Mon 2nd May 2022

TBC

1330 - 1430

18

 

To book in please email kgreen@eastlothian.gov.uk confirming players:

Format

Scottish Open Pro Am Team

We hope to invite the winners of the Scratch and Handicap Order of Merit divisions to represent East Lothian Council in any Pro Am team we obtain at Pro events.

PGA Level 1 Coaching License

Any interested players aged 16 or over can attend a PGA Level 1 training weekend so as to gain their Level 1 Coaching license.

Full funding is available through ClubGolf East Lothian in return for a commitment to 20 hours of voluntary coaching at an East Lothian golf club.

Please find further details online and circulate this to any players you think might be interested.

A number of Senior Pupils gained their qualification this season and it would be good to have more on board as role models for the younger players.

Click here for more information about Golf Coach Education

There are lots of playing opportunities for juniors with and without handicaps and on The East Lothian Junior Golf League's website

 

 

Back to Top